Getting used to abstractive sculpting….

It’s been three weeks into the semester and I have started to sculpt again. I am slowly training my mind to move away from painting and 2D work.  So what I am doing at the moment is making abstrackt forms in clay and carving intuitively. Now anyone who really knows me knows that it is hard for me to make abstract forms intuitively. I usually like to have a set plan and goal.

The nice thing about carving this clay is that I am slowly learning to trust myself to work with having a set image in mind. We will see where this goes…

Leave a Reply

